43 TMC leaders sworn-in as ministers, Bengal CM Mamata Banerjee expands Cabinet.

In the province cabinet, TMC leaders sworn in as ministers. The varied cabinet of Mamata Banerjee comprises 43 ministers, including 15 new faces.

Source: The Hindustan Times.

There were 43 ministers in province chief minister Mamata Banerjee’s cabinet, including 19 ministers of state, who took the oath at the Raj Bhavan in Kolkata within the presence of governor Jagdeep Dhankhar during a simple ceremony, keeping in mind the uncontrollable coronavirus pandemic.

At the Raj Bhavan premises, the list of veteran leaders who are part of the Cabinet includes Subrata Mukherjee, Partha Chatterjee, Firhad Hakim, Jyoti Priya Mallick, Moloy Ghatak, Aroop Biswas, Dr. Shashi Panja, and Javed Ahmed Khan were sworn in as ministers.

Three TMC leaders- Amit Mitra, Bratya Basu, and Rathin Ghosh were sworn in virtually cause Mitra is unwell and both Basu and Ghosh are recovering from Covid-19.

There were 15 new faces including former IPS officer Humayun Kabir, former Bengal Ranji captain Manoj Tiwari and Siuli Saha.

While Kabir was among 10 persons who became ministers of state (independent charge), Manoj Tiwari and Siuli Saha were featured within the list of nine MLAs sworn in as ministers of state.

2 views0 comments