Bihar election updates: Nitish may get two BJP deputy CMs.

After a long process of counting and election amisdt the pandemic, the results have come forth after a long wait. They have re-elected the NDA in defiance of prediction that has sprouted surprises all along.

Earlier this Sunday, the ruling party BJP had dropped Sushil Modi as the leader of their legislature group in Patna, which might be a blow in reflecting the anxiety of the leaders for preparation of the polls for 2025, drawing out from the shadows of Nitish Kumar.

BJP sources have remarked that Tarkiahore Prasad, four-term MLA from Kathihar representing the OBC Vaishyas, and Renu Devi, who is a known EBC woman face and third term MLA from Bettiah, could have the possibility of being deputy CMs.

There was no official announcement made regarding this, but the sources seemingly confirmed this fact. In addition, Nitish Kumar will take his oath as the CM of Bihar today.

100 views0 comments