CSK again on top, Beat RCB by 6 wickets

IPL 2021, CSK back on the top with a classy win over RCB

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) topped the Point Table with the royal win over Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) at Sharjah stadium, UAE.

AS toss was delayed almost 30 minutes because of a sand storm, the match started 15 minutes late where CSK skipper MS Dhoni won the toss and chose to ball first as Dhoni was worried about the dew he chose to bat later. CSK managed to stop RCB at 156/6 and achieved the target with 11 balls to spare and six wickets in hand.

RCB with a great start, could not taste victory

RCB got a good start with the partnership of their captain Virat Kohli and Devdutt Padikkal, both added 111 runs for the first wicket in starting, it looked like RCB would give a tough challenge to CSK by achieving a good score of more than 200 but soon with the first wicket of Virat Kohli (53) team started falling, they were dismissed one after the other. The team was seen in trouble and managed to score 156 runs only.

Devdutt Padikkal played a brilliant inning of 70 runs soon after him, De Villiers at 12, Maxwell 11, Tim David 1, Harshal Patel returned just after scoring 3 runs. RCB lost 6 wickets under just 45 runs which led to their defeat.

CSK with an emphatic win

CSK also got a good start as their openers Ruturaj Gaikwad (38) and Faf du Plessis(31 made a partnership of 71 runs CSK didn't seem to be in trouble until Virat Kohli made a brilliant catch of Gaikwad and sent Du Plessis back on the very next ball. Then Moeen Ali(23) and Ambati Rayudu(32) stabled the team and took the team closes to the target. Both were sent back to the pavilion by Harshal Patel. Dhoni(11) and Raina(17*) romped to victory late cameos.

Bowlers played a vital role in the victory as Dwayne Bravo led to the win with 3/24 and was adjudged Man-of-the-Match. CSK won by six wickets.

Dwayne Bravo: Man-of-the-Match

Playing 11 of both teams:

CSK : Faf du Plessis, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Moeen Ali, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni(w/c), Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Josh Hazlewood

RCB : Virat Kohli, Devdutt Padikkal, KS Bharat, Glenn Maxwell, AB de Villiers, Tim David, Wanindu Hasaranga, Navdeep Saini, Harshal Patel, Mohd. Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal

IPL 2021 points table after yesterday win of CSK

19 views0 comments