Farmer Protest: Total 18 Opposition parties boycott president's customary adress

16 Opposition parties led by Congress along with AAP (Aam Aadmi Party) and Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) will boycott President's address to the joint sitting of parliament for the budget session. As they have been protesting the three new farm laws at Delhi's border.

Besides Congress, the 15 other parties are NCP, Shiv Sena, AITC, DMK, JKNC, SP, RJD, CPI(M), CPI, IUML, RSP, PDP, MDMK, Kerala Congress, and AIUDF.

Collected from : Express Web Desk
Hundreds of protesters at Delhi-Meerut expressway

They have sought a repeal of the three laws that were enacted previously and criticized the Centre for remaining unresponsive to the demands of the farmers protesting against these legislations.

Also, the local administration at Ghazipur, Delhi-UP border issued a statement where they strictly told Opposition parties to vacate the place. But the Opposition party refused the order. "We will commit suicide if the farm bills are not repealed but we will not end our protest at any cost", said Rakesh Tikait. Meanwhile, this order had put some reverse effect as they have begun to send more protesters for backup.

0 views0 comments