India is going to miss these Key Cricketers in the Upcoming Australia Tour 2020

If you are keeping track of the upcoming India and Australia Cricket clash closely then BCCI's latest announcement on updated Indian Squad will certainly raise your eye-brows. The Indian skipper Virat Kohli has been offered paternity leave after the opening test in Adelaide Oval to be held from December 17th. The Senior National Selection Committee has also put to end the hovering questions over Rohit Sharma's fitness by including him in the Test Series to captain the side in Kohl’s absence.

The board has clarified their stance on the fates of few youngsters as well as few veteran players. KKR's emerging mystery spinner Varun Chakravarthy will not be part of the updated squad because of his shoulder injury. Sunriser's Hyderabad's toe-crusher T.Natarajan who was previously kept as a spare net bowler is likely to take Varun’s vacant spot & chart his course towards his maiden international debut. Significantly enough Sanju Samson is to join the T-20 team to fill his place as an additional keeper.

Meanwhile, Indian pace-head Ishant Sharma's rehabilitation process in Bangalore & its improvement might decide his inclusion in the team. Uncertainty still hangs between Bengal's sensation Wriddhiman Saha's chance & his fitness as he caught a hamstring injury in his last IPL game.

India’s updated list of teams as follows:

Team India T20I squad: Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul (vice-captain and wicket-keeper), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Sanju Samson (wicket-keeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, T Natarajan.

Team India ODI squad: Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul (vice-captain & wicket-keeper), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Mayank Agarwal, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur, Sanju Samson (wicket-keeper).

Team India Test squad: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Mohd. Siraj.

4 views0 comments