NDA to form government again, 125 seats on majority

Bihar Elections 2020 results:- NDA wins with majority yet RJD was a tough fight

In the early Wednesday morning, the Bhartiya Janta Party-led National Democratic alliance was declared the winner of the Bihar Assembly Elections 2020. Lots of twists and turns were seen during the counting process. Although the counting process took 14-19 hours with so much trouble, in the end, it was declared NDA to form the government.

But the opposition party was no far behind, they gave a neck-to-neck fight. The opposition party Rashtriya Janta Dal was led by Tejashwi Yadav and with 75 seats they became the single largest party.

The main reason for the failure of the opposition party was the less number of seats won by the Congress. Out of 70 seats, Congress could only win 19 seats which caused trouble for the RJD to win this election. Due to the fewer seats secured by Congress, the tally of RJd was highly affected.

In the 243 total seats, the Mahaganthbandhan- RJD, Congress, and Other Left Party could only secure 110 seats while the NDA alliance with BJP secured 125 seats.

According to the Election Commissions, NDA reached the majority mark 122 at 2.57 A.M.

BJP won 72 seats single-handedly and became the senior member in this alliance whereas JDU led by Chief Minister Nitish Kumar managed to secure 42 seats.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi tweeted his hearty Congratulations to NDA on the win

Narendra Modi also said that "I assure every citizen of Bihar that NDA govt will work with full dedication for balanced development of every person, every region"

The best part about the election results was the glitch-free system of counting results despite the fact that the process was slow.

Despite the fact that Nitish Kumar didn't perform well in this elections but still he will be given the Chief Minister position because the party chief JP Nadda and Prime Minister Narendra Modi nominated him as the Chief Ministerial candidate.

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All