New election commissioner of India - Shree Anupam Chandra Pandey by President of India.

Picture source - Facebook page of Shree Anupam Chandra Pandey


The election commission of India nominated a new election commissioner. The new election commissioners Mr. Anup Chandra Pandey. Sushil Chandra and Rajiv Kumar are the other two members of the election panel

along with him.

Mr. Anup Chandra Pandey

He is the retired IAS officer of the 1984 batch. he retired in August

2019 and earlier this. He also served as the Chief Secretary, infrastructure and industrial development commission of Uttar Pradesh under chief minister Mr. Yogi Adityanath.

He is a mechanical engineer with, MBA degree and a doctorate in ancient history.

Image source - the economic times

Who was the former chief election commissioner?

Sunil Arora was the former commander, and he retired from the post on April 12.

They will also remain in the office until 6 years or till the age of 65 years; as per the norms of the election commission.

Mr. Pandey will remain in service a little less and departed in February 2024.

1 view0 comments