Rajasthan cabinet rejigs, 15 new ministers, take oath after the reshuffle.

Rajasthan government rejig its much-awaited cabinet. Resignation of the ministers was submitted on Saturday.

As many as 15 ministers, including four current ministers on Sunday, took the oath of office. The oath-taking ceremony was held at the governor's residence.

In total, 11 cabinet and four ministers of the state were sworn in Rajasthan, in the expansion of the Gehlot cabinet. The 11 cabinet ministers including Mamta Bhupesh, Bhajan Lal jatav, and Tikaram jully who have been heightened from the minister of state to cabinet rank, whereas, two ministers Vishvendra Singh and Ramesh Meena are those who were sacked last year for rebelling and have been reinducted as cabinet ministers.

Hemaram Choudhary, Mahendrajeet Singh Malviya, Ramlal jat, Mahesh Joshi, Govindram Meghwal, and Shakuntala Rawat were sworn in as cabinet ministers. Zahida, Brijendra Singh Ola, Rajendra Gudha, and Murari Lal Meena were sworn in as MoS.

The council of ministers in Rajasthan has now 19 cabinet ministers and 10 MoS, apart from the chief minister. The Congress government in Rajasthan returned its full strength of 30 ministers.

Sachin Pilot, who was sacked as deputy CM last year following a rebellion, was quoted by a television channel as saying that he was happy with the development and that the reshuffle was being done to achieve some kind of balance.

Gehlot's office has six MLAs as advisers to the CM. congress MLAs, Jitendra Singh, Rajkumar Sharma, and Danish Abrar and independent legislators Babu Lal Nagar, Sanyam Lodha, and Ramesh Meena.

1 view0 comments