September 26, 1815:

The countries of Russia, Prussia, and Austria signed the 'Holy Alliance' on 26th September 1815. On this day, the Emperor of Russia, Alexander I, the Emperor of Prussia, Friedrich Wilhelm III, and the Emperor of Austria, Franz I at the city of Paris in France, to sign the "Act of Holy Alliance. "

It was a coalition link among the monarchist great powers of the three countries, created after the final defeat of Napoleon, at the command of Emperor Alexander I of Russia.

This alliance aimed to restrain liberalism and secularism in Europe, in the wake of the devastating French Revolutionary Wars and the Napoleonic Wars, and it also slightly succeeded in the intention until the Crimean War.

106 views0 comments